June plan

So this is my new MMO planning post.  I do have this in my head, but I thought it might be useful for other people who are struggling with playing more than one MMO effectively.  I’ll put the plan template up as a separate post.  I’ll also add a section for blogging, as I think the challenge of juggling playing and blogging is also an interesting one.

Games

  • Guild Wars 2
  • Star Wars: The Old Republic
  • World of Warcraft

Factors affecting gameplay

  • Going on holiday for a week early in the month (this will decrease my gaming time, but increase my blogging time).

June goals

  • Keep up with the Guild Wars 2 living story as it is released
  • Guild Wars 2 monthly
  • Do Eternal Battlegrounds jumping puzzle at least 10 times in Guild Wars 2 (dependent on WvW matchups)
  • Gear main toon for raiding in SWTOR
  • Attend raids in SWTOR when possible
  • Run each LFR at least once on Akandra in WoW
  • Do at least 2 challenge mode nights in WoW
  • Acquire consumables for challenge modes in WoW
  • Run spare items through the auction house at least once in each game
  • Write a crib sheet for Karraga’s palace
  • Write a guide to gearing at 55 in SWTOR
  • Write about the Titan reset, how I feel about WoW at the moment and a few other things I think are connected
  • Write a crib sheet to getting your GW2 legendary
  • Tidy up the blog

Long term goals

  • Increase how often I stream the games I play by setting up a monthly streaming schedule (probably will look at this next month)
  • Use Twitter more
  • Legendary tracker spreadsheet tool
  • Sort out my reader so I can follow other bloggers better
  • Level at least 3 toons to 80 in Guild Wars 2, one for each Order
  • Level more toons to 90 in WoW including at least my Horde warlock and Alliance monk
  • Get a legendary in GW2
  • Complete all the jumping puzzles in GW2
  • Level a Republic character to 55 in SWTOR
  • Complete Heart of the Swarm

Long term factors affecting gameplay

  • Wildstar
  • Hearthstone
  • Blizzard Allstars

Ultimate ambitions

  • Level one of everything to max level in all three games and maintain these
  • Complete all the achievements in all the games
2 thoughts on “June plan

Leave a Reply

