Things to do before the Mists part

If you’ve been hiding under a rock, Mists of Pandaria will launch on 25 September.  Cheer.  With a deadline now set I find I have a renewed enthusiasm for the game.  This is my to do list for the next two months.

  1. Get an transmogrification set for Brynna, Morrighan and Akandra.  I have sets in mind now.
  2. Get Brynna’s secondary professions to max level.
  3. Get as close to 150 pets on Akandra as I can (when the pets merge I will currently be one pet short of 150).
  4. Finish off some achievements so I can focus on new and exciting things in Pandaria (I’m going to be using different characters for these, depending on current progress):
    1. Master of Tol Barad (Morrighan)
    2. My Sack is “Gigantique” (Brynna)
    3. Higher Learning (Akandra)
    4. Get to the Choppa! (Brynna)
    5. Ashenvale Quests (Brynna)
    6. Bloodmyst Isle Quests (Brynna)
    7. Felwood Quests (Brynna)
    8. Ferelas Quests (Brynna)
    9. Stonetalon Mountain Quests (Brynna)
    10. Southern Barrens Quests (Brynna)
    11. Thousand Needles Quests (Brynna)
    12. The Oceanographer (Akandra)
    13. Glory of the Raider (10 player) (Akandra)
    14. Get a Black/Twilight Drake (any)
    15. Glory of the Cataclysm Hero (Akandra)
    16. Glory of the Cataclysm Raider (Akandra)
    17. Glory of the Firelands Raider (Brynna)
    18. Any Archaeology or PvP achievements I can get.
  5. See if I can get some more cool hunter pets for Brynna (she only has a few and if I can play BM, I will play BM).

So, just a few things!  Some of these will likely carry into Mists of Pandaria I know.

Leave a Reply

