10 ideas for posts

Posts I’m working on at the moment (in no particular order):

  1. I’m going to post a quick summary of a couple of useful books I’m reading at the moment.
  2. Another project I have in mind is doing some guide posts – the idea is to make them useful to new players, existing players and researchers so these are taking a while to write – I’m currently working on one about Factions that should be up soon.  I’ll follow this with one about Gender and one about Race.
  3. I’d also like to do some simple player guides – I’ve got some new friends who’ve just started WoW and I think they’d be useful.  I’m trying to figure out how to break these down at the moment as they keep getting really really long!
  4. I’m expanding my Google Reader a LOT and I’d like to direct readers to some good blogs out there.
  5. I’d like to write a little guide to setting up a guild based on the experience I’ve had and the things I would and wouldn’t do again.
  6. I’m trying to put together some lore posts that give some background to my own research – particularly about female figures in the lore.
  7. One of the things I’ve not done in WoW but I’d like to work on is getting into RP and I’ll definitely keep a kind of journal of that.  I’ve decided to go with a Night Elf Priest, as I feel best able to RP that.
  8. This site needs a bibliography – books, articles, blog posts, websites, etc.
  9. This site needs a phrase book.
  10. There was a great post by Larisa at the Prink Pigtail Inn about talking to other people about WoW which I am going to respond to.
Leave a Reply

